What to say when you’re a serial talker?

What do you say when you’re a serial talker but have never blogged before? Especially when you know that probably no one will ever see this anyway? My husband says he envies me because I make friends so quickly, talking to everyone from inside a supermarket, to a person stuck in traffic beside us in the car.

But when it comes to this, blogging, I feel completely out of my depths here!

One time my husband and I went to spend a week in Tahoe at a beautiful three bedroom cabin with a loft and private entry to the lake. During our stay I decided to give him a break from my consistent chatter by chartering a fishing boat for him, I thought spending the day doing his favorite things with a bunch of dudes would really help him relax, and he deserved it! When I surprised him with this, his smile faded when he found out I was not going with him, this surprised me. He asked why I wasn’t going with him and I explained I thought I would stay at the cabin and read giving my mouth and his ears a rest.

To my surprise, he asked me to go with him! I asked him, “Don’t you want some quiet time alone with the guys?” and he replied, “Are you kidding me? You are the life of the party. Guys who don’t know each other won’t talk, but with you there to break the ice and show that beautiful smile and infectious laughter, we will all be comfortable with each other in no time. Nope, I’m not going without you.”

Needless to say, he earned some serious bedroom points that week 😉 and he was right, I had everyone smiling and talking in no time…Not to toot my own horn or anything, but I just enjoy laughing and talking.

How do I blog? How do I get out there and talk to people via social media? I have never felt so shy and unsure of myself until now. Well, hopefully I will find the answer, until then have an awesome day!

Leave a Reply

